ASIL and its Members in the News

To be featured here, members are invited to send accomplishments of their own and other members (please include a web/press release link, etc.). Submit stories to

CWRU School of Law bestows Humanitarian Award for Advancing Global Justice on Leila Sadat
ASIL Member: Leila Sadat
Alumnus, Professor Subedi, elected an Honorary Fellow of Exeter College, Oxford
ASIL Member: Surya P. Subedi
ICC Names new Disability and Inclusion Task Force leadership
ASIL Member: Todd Weiler
The Nomination of Professor Sarah Cleveland for the International Court of Justice
ASIL Member: Sarah Cleveland
Mark B. Feldman - Oral History, Association for Diplomatic Studies and Training
ASIL Member: Mark B. Feldman
Gregory Shaffer - Emerging Powers and the World Trading System: The Past and Future of International Economic Law wins the 2022 Chadwick F. Alger Prize
ASIL Member: Gregory Shaffer
New U.S. National Contact Point for the OECD Guidelines on Multinational Enterprises - David B. Sullivan
ASIL Member: David B. Sullivan
PluriCourts welcomes new Fulbright scholar - Hannah Garry
ASIL Member: Hannah Garry
Lucy Reed Appointed New President of the Singapore International Arbitration Centre (SIAC)
ASIL Member: Lucy Reed
Professor Rebecca Ingber Appointed Counselor on International Law at the U.S. State Department
ASIL Member: Rebecca Ingber
Obiora Chinedu Okafor selected as Edward B. Burling Chair in International Law at Johns Hopkins SAIS
ASIL Member: Obiora Chinedu Okafor
Prof. Zachary D. Kaufman Elected Life Member of Council on Foreign Relations
ASIL Member: Zachary D. Kaufman
Georgia Law Prof Diane Marie Amann elected to Council on Foreign Relations
ASIL Member: Diane Marie Amann
Rebecca Hamilton elected a life member of the Council on Foreign Relations.
ASIL Member: Rebecca Hamilton
International Court of Justice elects Judge Joan Donoghue as its president
ASIL Member: Joan Donoghue
Edward Kwakwa appointed Assistant Director General for Global Challenges and Partnerships
ASIL Member: Edward Kwakwa
Jeffrey Golden recognised for lifetime achievement at Legal Week Innovation Awards 2020
ASIL Member: Jeffrey Golden
Anna Spain Bradley elected a Life Member of the Council on Foreign Relations
ASIL Member: Anna Spain Bradley
Balakrishnan Rajagopal appointed UN Special Rapporteur on the Right to Adequate Housing
ASIL Member: Balakrishnan Rajagopal
Karen E. Bravo appointed as 13th dean of IU Robert H. McKinney School of Law
ASIL Member: Karen E. Bravo